State Testing


Texas high-school students who were first-time 9th graders in or after the 2012 school year take the STAAR End-of-Course (EOC) Exams. Students take these exams at the end of their courses in grades 9 - 11. There are five subjects of EOC exams. 

  • English 1 (9th grade)

  • English 2 (10th grade)

  • Algebra 1 (9th grade)

  • Biology (primarily 9th grade)

  • United States History (11th grade)

You can find more information about STAAR EOC assessments on the Texas Education Agency's website

STAAR Resources


Access your/your child's STAAR Scores using the Student Portal provided by the Texas Education Agency (TEA). This portal allows you to view the most updated scores as well as student's full STAAR testing history. 

Visit to to access the Student Portal.

*If you do not have the student's Unique Access Code, click "Find my Access Code". You will need the student's First Name, Social Security Number or School ID Number, and Birthdate.

Student Portal

Here's a video to help!

RHS Testing Center Logo

Follow us on Facebook @RHSTestingCenter

Follow us on Twitter @RHSTesting_